Let me just blow the dust off of this…

April 22, 2007

Wow, ok, I suck. I haven’t posted for about mmmm… three months. Gaaah.

For those of you that I met at Barcamp Dublin this weekend, hello! It was fabulous to meet all of you and to talk with as many of you as I had that chance.

Big Kudoes and thanks are due to the organizers of the event! I had a wonderful time and can’t wait for the next one.

Also everything that I’ve said above also applies to the people I saw at Barcamp London 2. err…

I do apologize for letting this go so long without contact. Part of the problem is that I worry that if I don’t post really cool contentful stuff, then the people who read me through the aggregated Planet Python blog will be annoyed.

Speaking of python I’ve spent the last few months programming and very much enjoying working with Django.

I’m not working this week, I’m actually heading back to Minneapolis to visit my family and friends. So there’s a lot of travel going on. But I’m hoping to start doing a bit more with this soon. Also, I’ve finally bought my own domain, and will shortly start looking into hosting solutions so I can be one of those cool kids.

I think I’m going to need to sleep soon, there was a lot of drinking going on last night.

4 Responses to “Let me just blow the dust off of this…”

  1. Chris Miles Says:

    It is difficult not to recommend webfaction.com for hosting. You have probably even met the guy that runs it a few times.


  2. Hi Ryan,

    Nice to meet you too. But you are mistaken, that was not really drinking, that was just a pleasant nightcap.

  3. rnalexander Says:

    Hey Chris! Hi Antoin!

    If that wasn’t drinking, I’m not sure I want to know what is!

  4. Otu Says:

    Hey Ryan,
    I have a tonne of space (200GB) and bandwidth (2TB) which is not being put to much use. If you haven’t got a host yet, feel free to grab some space from me.
    It ‘ll cost you a pint come next barcamplondon :p


Leave a Reply

