And we’re back.

January 9, 2007

New year’s was wonderful, had a great, if hectic holiday season.  Looking forward to the next couple of months which are now getting stupidly busy.  In the mean time I’ve been continuing my painful learning process with ubuntu, which this time, included learning how to recover the system from a mis-typed chown command.  Eeek.  Kudos to the IRC help channel which was actually quite helpful with this one.

I’m also hoping to make it to Barcamp London 2, if I can manage to be in front of my computer during the 30 minutes between the sign up page going live (and no, I don’t know where it is) and the sign up becoming completely full to the gills.  Gack.  Yeah, I’m sure all the really cool kids will be doing it by their phone, lucky bastards.  I’m on Twitter now (rnalexander) but I don’t generally keep up to date with texts as that makes my phone go off about every 3 minutes or so.

Oh, I also suppose I should come up with something to present on.  That’s usually not a problem, I can talk forever…  Just ask anyone.

Leave a Reply

