I’m a helper!

October 6, 2006

https://launchpad.net/distros/ubuntu/+bug/64320

So I solved the problem I was having with the Ubuntu install, turns out it wasn’t IP6, it was a small line that got inserted into /etc/apt/apt.conf

Just in case anyone else has the problem of a Dapper install that allows you to browse and ping the web just fine but can’t connect to repositories to save your life, you might want to check out the bug report above.

I was a very good helper and checked to see if there was a duplicate of the bug out there already and I didn’t manage to find one. I got that whole warm fuzzy feeling when adding the bug.

Although the interface for the bug submitting could be a weeee bit more newbie friendly. I got it ok, but some j-random end user would have a hard time figuring out what to do with it.

Leave a Reply

