Back from Euro OSCon

September 22, 2006

This last week I attended the Euro OSCon. Greetings to anyone who might have found me here from there. if you’re wondering, I’m the fellow who brought the card game with the symbols that we played in the lobby, I’m also the fellow who mooed The Girl from Ipanema during the Werewolf game.

The con was a really good experience for me. Having been out of programming for a while (taking a break) it was great to see what’s happening, and to meet so many people who are so excited by what’s happening in the open source world. I’m now totally psyched to get working on some of my own projects. I’m also going to have to get this site a bit more up-to-speed.

Loads to do, but my weekend’s already mostly booked!!!

I will be at Speaker’s Corner this Sunday with the Copyfighters, if anyone’s looking for me.

Leave a Reply

